TheCalmDev (Dev J Haldar)

ravings, rantings and ramblings

P53: The Man and The Legend

Fatherhood

Day before yesterday, I met Shafqat Amanat Ali. Yes, the famed musician and singer, who I proudly say, is known to me. He is gracious enough to make time to meet each time he is in Dubai. There I was, sprawled on a couch, chatting with the man, himself! We were talking music, his upcoming music album, food, promised kebabs, sons growing up among many other things. All of this before his concert. When it was time for him to go on stage, I went off to take my seat in the concert hall and watched him enthrall his audience for over an hour.

Post the concert, I came back home and silently stepped in. It was 2AM. My wife and man-cub were blissfully asleep. Music from my son’s playlist wafted in as I kicked off my shoes (see post P51: Playlist). It was a Shafqat Amanat Ali song…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2014 by in Oven Fresh!.
Follow TheCalmDev (Dev J Haldar) on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

